All Team Members

Helen Atkinson
Strategy Support Officer
helen.a@scoutscymru.org.uk

Helen is a key player in the strategy team, taking a lead on different programmes of work such as communications, inclusion, and community impact whilst also supporting the relevant volunteer teams. She manages many external partnerships that can be utilised by section leaders such as UK Parliament Week and our A Million Hands partners. Recently she has also taken on supporting our Youth Commissioner team.

With a passion for equality, Helen supports the ScoutsCymru Inclusion Team to make sure that Scouting is open for all through providing guidance and practical support at events. This ties in with her work on communications with our external partner JamJar. She ensures that the internal messages are getting to the right people and that we can show off how amazing Scouting is to the outside world! If you’ve got a story to tell about Scouting, then Helen is the person to contact.

Helen is a key player in the strategy team, taking a lead on different programmes of work such as communications, inclusion, and community impact whilst also supporting the relevant volunteer teams. She manages many external partnerships that can be utilised by section leaders such as UK Parliament Week and our A Million Hands partners. Recently she has also taken on supporting our Youth Commissioner team.

With a passion for equality, Helen supports the ScoutsCymru Inclusion Team to make sure that Scouting is open for all through providing guidance and practical support at events. This ties in with her work on communications with our external partner JamJar. She ensures that the internal messages are getting to the right people and that we can show off how amazing Scouting is to the outside world! If you’ve got a story to tell about Scouting, then Helen is the person to contact.

Deb Bainbridge
Commissioner Wales – People
Deborah.bainbridge@scoutscymru.org.uk
Sue Benbow
Regional Commissioner West Wales
RCwestwales@scoutscymru.org.uk
Mark Brett
Trustee, North Wales
Mark.brett@scoutscymru.org.uk
Simon Brownsill
Trustee, Mid and West Wales
Simon.brownsill@scoutscymru.org.uk
Claire Bunton
Trustee, Mid and West Wales
Claire.Bunton@scoutscymru.org.uk
Gareth Davies
Trustee
Gareth.davies@Scoutscymru.org.uk
Christine Davy
Area Commissioner Gwent
ACgwent@scoutscymru.org.uk